Dydd Sul 11 Rhagfyr 2022 / Sunday 11th December 2022

Oherwydd gwaith cynnal a chadw hanfodol, ni fydd ein porth taliadau ar-lein ar gael rhwng 6.00am a 10.00am ddydd Sul 11 Rhagfyr 2022. Ymddiheurwn am unrhyw anghyfleustra y gall hyn ei achosi.

Due to essential maintenance our online payments portal will be unavailable between 06:00am and 10:00am on Sunday 11th December 2022.  We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Schools, term dates and closures

INSET days 2022 / 2023

During the academic year schools are granted the facility to close to pupils for up to five days for in service training of teachers. Below you will find an up to date list on when schools plan to be closed during the academic year.

The list will continue to be updated as information is received from schools. Schools will confirm closure dates to all parents and carers via their usual communication channels.

INSET days 2022 / 2023

School closures

This facility is available to all Schools in Caerphilly county borough to notify parents, pupils and teachers of school closures outside of the normal school calendar (such as during the COVID-19 pandemic, severe weather or power failures)

Click here for your schools status update

School term dates

Autumn Term 2022

  • Term starts Friday 2 September 2022
  • Half term starts Monday 31 October 2022
  • Half term ends Friday 4 November 2022
  • Term ends Friday 23 December 2022

Spring Term 2023

  • Term starts Monday 9 January 2023
  • Half term starts Monday 20 February 2023
  • Half term ends Friday 24 February 2023
  • Term ends Friday 31 March 2023

Summer Term 2023

  • Term starts Monday 17 April 2023
  • Half term starts Monday 29 May 2023
  • Half term ends Friday 2 June 2023
  • Term ends Friday 21 July 2023

Autumn Term 2023

  • Term starts Friday 1 September 2023
  • Half term starts Monday 30 October 2023
  • Half term ends Friday 3 November 2023
  • Term ends Friday 22 December 2023

Spring Term 2024

  • Term starts Monday 8 January 2024
  • Half term starts Monday 12 February 2024
  • Half term ends Friday 16 February 2024
  • Term ends Friday 22 March 2024

Summer Term 2024

  • Term starts Monday 8 April 2024
  • Half term starts Monday 27 May 2024
  • Half term ends Friday 31 May 2024
  • Term ends Friday 19 July 2024

 

Contact us